After registering an emphatic victory in Rajkot to level the three-match rubber, India will aim for another commanding performance when they take on Bangladesh in the series-deciding third T20I to be played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association (VCA) Stadium on Sunday.

Bangladesh started their campaign with a seven-wicket win over the young Indian brigade in Delhi and set their sights on a historic series win.

The visitors began well in the early part of the second T20I in Rajkot as they raced to 59/0 from seven overs after being put in to bat. However, they lost their way against the Indian spinners and ended up posting a below-par total.

The hosts chased down the total with utmost ease riding on the master-class of Rohit Sharma as they went across the line with eight wickets in hand.

India vs Bangladesh, 3rd T20I: Dream Xi predictions


Rohit Sharma’s 43-ball 85 knock that helped India level the 3-match series 1-1, makes him an automatic starter in any team sheet. Soumya Sarkar, who chipped in with a match-winning knock in the 1st T20I, can be a good choice, considering Shikhar Dhawan’s struggles in the recent past.

KL Rahul, who is batting at No. 3 in the absence of Virat Kohli, is expected to come good and in-form Shreyas Iyer must be an ideal pick for the middle-order role.


Rishabh Pant continues to disappoint. Mushfiqur Rahim, who hit a match-winning 60 in Delhi, is our choice for the wicketkeeper’s role.


Both teams are packed with all-rounders and we have picked 3 spin-bowling all-rounders in Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya and Afif Hossain.


Deepak Chahar did not impress in the 1st two T20Is but expect him to deliver on Sunday. Mustafizur Rahman will be a good choice while Yuzvendra Chahal can be your first-choice spinner in the side.

Captain: Rohit Sharma

Vice-captain: Mushfiqur Rahim

Dream 11 team for Rajkot T20I: Rohit Sharma, Soumya Sarkar, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Afif Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here